Bruner Cup

EWGA Fairfield's 2017 Bruner Cup Final Results

   2018 Bruner Cup Standings After Lyman

Sorenstam Fight Points Lopez Flight Points
Linda Tagliamonte 54 Joann DeBlasis 54
Rita Skog 52 Rhea Adler 52
Kim Kingston 48 Martha Johnson 48
Christy Machan 41 Marianne Elliott 40
Jackie Bucca 39 Ellen Frey 26
Veronica Vawter 36 Karen Smyth 23
Mary Ellen Patzuk 28 Mary Okolo 22
Doreen Wade 23 Darie Donovan 22
Jayne Beattie 23 Andrea Anthony 18
Dana Deville 21 Eileen Mossa 12
Barbara Budnick 16 Marcia O'Kane 10
Jennifer Polla 10 Cathy Porter 10


The Bruner Cup is a season-long competition in which players accumulate points based on different competion formats played during the Travel Tour and Golf Events. At the end of the season, the winners of each flight will be crowned The Bruner Cup Champion.

In addition to honoring one of our founding members, Linda Bruner, The Bruner Cup will expose participants to various competition formats, growing their experience and confidence for participating in golf competitions, both within the LPGA AGA as well as at their local club.

Bruner Cup

  • Bruner Cup is similar to a club Championship.  Points are awarded from each of the golf events played,

    even 9-hole events.  These are the special events you sign up for; it does not include league play.  The

    points are earned based on your net score for each event.  All you need is a valid handicap.  There are 3

    flights based on May 2 handicap revision.


  • Sorenstam Flight – for handicaps (at first event) < 26

    Lopez Flight – for handicaps (at first event) >= 26

    Bubba Flight – for Men (must be a member)


  • You must keep your score for every hole to be eligible.  So if you are competing in a game specific for

    that event please keep your own score and finish each hole.  Equitable stroke score should be used.

    Another rule we are changing this year is that 2 events during the season will not count.  This will allow

    you to miss an event or two and still be in the running.  If you do not miss any events we will drop your 2

    lowest scores.

  • Points will be awarded according to the following scheme:

    • 1st - 22 points, 2nd - 18 points, 3rd - 16 points, 4th - 14 points, 5th - 12 points, 6th - 10 points, 7th - 9 points, ... each decreasing by 1 point

    • Points standings will be published throughout the season.